Where do I begin?

Surrounded by books

“I need some inspiration…”

I sat on the floor of the library in the basement of my home – scattered papers and piles of books circled around me. I had been up for hours researching blogs, notecards, magazines, anything that I could find that would help me in setting up a blog. It was such a simple idea really, but the more I thought about it, the more complicated it became.

I found many hints and tips. All the pictures I found were gorgeous, but nothing spoke to me. With a sigh I propped the last book against my leg and surveyed the mess around me. The library had been clean before I arrived. Glancing up at the clock I saw that I didn’t have any time to tidy if I wanted to be on time for work.

“It’s okay,” I said to myself, “Epiphany will understand about the mess.” My roommate was a bigger slob then I when she’s figuring things out and working on projects. Surly a few papers and books scattered about wouldn’t be a problem.

"I'll put this here."

“I’ll put this here.”

Before making my way out the door, I did pick up one book. It was slightly bigger than the rest of them, but it had a special place on the shelf.

With that done, it was time to go to work.  I’ll figure things out later.


-=Wearing =-
Jacket: [LIV-Glam]WINTER-2012- EMILIO Jacket
Top: ~Sassy!~ Tank dress – ivory
Pants: :: PM :: Acire Slacks in Dark Blue MESH
Hair: “”D!va”” Hair “Sayaka3” Type A (Onyx)
Shoes: *DL* Baggers Ladies – MESH heavy grunge boots – Cali –

-= Accessories =-

• .::Fascino::.  Baby Blue & Pink Princess Crown
• MG – Necklace – Octavia
• Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Casual

-= Poses =-

Di’s Opera Poses – Contour Line 3 – Pose 10
[DP] Remembering Summer 7

Taken inside the: TBF Dungeon Maze & Alchemy Lab

7 thoughts on “Where do I begin?

      • ryannafoxclaw says:

        Thanks! I’m going to follow your advice and do the things that I like to do. My biggest fear is having to change for people to like me, or to simply ‘make it’ in the fashion/modeling industry. I’m learning, slowly, that it’s okay to be me.

        Like

      • caoimhelionheart says:

        hehe, I’ve always just been me and I landed okay because the thing is, its exhausting trying to remember who are you being when you are not being yourself. I’ve always done what I said I would do, been kind, supportive, and acted professionally, to me, THAT’s the way to get to the top. Let me know how I can help you if you ever need it ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

