Into the Dark Woods

An invitation crossed my path, it said: Meet me in the Dark Woods.  That was it.  No exact location, not a specified time of day,

"Now I've lost my way."

“Now I’ve lost my way.”

and no name as to whom I was meeting. I don’t know about any of you, but this girl doesn’t get invitations to rendezvous in dark forest. This wasn’t an invite I was going to turn down!

The thought of traveling in the Dark Woods set my mind on a spooky path. Witches, vampires, bats, and ghost, who knew

what I would see! Perhaps, if I were to don my hat with perched crows, the ‘things that go bump in the night’ would leave me alone?  It was worth a shot.

I didn’t have far to travel, there was a forest by my house and, once the sun went down, it could pass for a Dark Forest, right?  I thought so!  Funny thing though, as I started walking about the trees a fog came out of nowhere, then came the bats. Suddenly I was lost! I couldn’t even find my way back home.

I was virtually in my own backyard, yet I couldn’t find my way through the fog and bats.  Oh well. Hopefully, whoever sent me the invitation, knows where I am!

"I guess I'll wait here."

“I guess I’ll wait here.”

Wearing:  (All wearable items -except the hair- are found at the current round of The Secret Affair!)
Dress: Corina Dress – Luas
Sleeves: Peqe – The Raven Sleeves
Hair: Exile::Dancing on my own

Accessories:
crow stole white – May’s Soul
Pure Poison – Bellina Mask
Hat: *LODE* Headwear – Black Pitch with feathers [black]
::AME:: Lian Collar Onyx

Poses:
IsoMotion – Fashion 16
IsoMotion – Bodza 11a

Leave a Reply

