Tickling the Ivories

"Play a tune for me."

“Play a tune for me.”

As a young girl I was always interested in the old movies that had a pretty lady laying across a piano on stage, singing a song, while the pianist played. The crowd would applaud as they enjoying the given performance. Being on stage was something I’ve always dreamed of doing. In those dreams I was bold and vivacious, not shy at all, and in full command of the stage.

"The crowd awaits."

“The crowd awaits.”

During a stroll I came across a piano stationed in the middle of a garden’s gazebo and wanted to pretend, just for a moment, that I was that lady I had seen in movies. Quickly I ran home and changed. I would also need a pianist, but that would be easy. Even if he couldn’t tickle the ivories, he could pretend, right?

Telling Marcus the plan we headed back to the garden and the piano. True, this wasn’t a stage, and there wasn’t an audience, but that’s okay, I didn’t need others to see my poor performance. Maybe one day I’ll have the courage to sing in front of people.  But for now, this was good enough for me. pianobench

Wearing
Outfit:
*Wh.I* White Swan  – Whimsical Imagination

*BE Designs*- Raissa- Flexi Dress Skirt

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Fleur –  browns

Accessories:
…:::Beautiful Dirty Rich:::… Hunting Souls Gloves  and SLink Heels
MG – Necklace – Alexa White Choker Pearls –

Poses:  All poses from: Image Essentials Poses, Props and Photo Studio.
IE – Piano Singer

One thought on “Tickling the Ivories

Leave a Reply

