Time to Hunt

Looking for my target

Looking for my target

I love fancy dresses – I do. The way a ballgown moves, there’s simply something about it that puts me in a good mood. Though, let’s be practical, you can’t always go around looking like Cinderella. Sometimes you have to rip off the skirt, wipe on the war paint, and get a little dirty.

And that’s exactly what I did. Leaving all my other cares behind with the high heels and lace, I picked up my bow and went for a hunt – how else was I to get food for the next day? The town market was overrun and besides, I needed the fun.

Target acquired

Target acquired

As I walked through the forest I was reminded of other things that I want, and what I’m willing to do to get it. While going in at full speed and attacking it may seem to be the answer, sometimes you get better results with patience and a steady hand – just like when you’re shooting a bow.

When you start on a path that will lead you to the things you want, there will be difficulties. Sometimes your target will get away, but that doesn’t mean you give up. The fun is often in the chase. Though, I suppose that is when you need to settle on the purpose of your venture. Are you hunting simply for sport, or do you have something else in mind.

For me? Well, right now I’m hungry and I have my eyes on the prize.

And here we go

And here we go


(All items found at the Fantasy Faire 2015!)
Wearing:
[Gauze] The Alchemist – Female Set

*~*HopScotch*~* Warpaint

/Wasabi Pills/ Jasmine Mesh Hair

Poses: Eternal Dream – Lita (bow and arrow included!)

Shot on location at Obsession Exposed Gallery and Gardens

Leave a Reply

