I wish . . .

Give your wishes wings and let them fly

Give your wishes wings and let them fly

As a little girl I was told a few things about wishes: that I could wish upon a star, make a wish  while tossing a penny into a fountain, and even that they could be made as I blew out the candles on my birthday cake.  As I grew older, wishes became the substance of dreams to which I had to bring into reality.  Whether as a child, or an adult, there is one thing about wishes that hasn’t changed: wishes are something that you wanted. They are things you work towards and do what you can to make them happen.

Some people wish for a lot money, other wish to have the latest game, or see someone that they idolize, and many other things.  For some people, what they wish for with all their heart is a cure for cancer. It’s a disease that has no cure and doesn’t discriminate.  It effects the lives of those who have it, and those of the people who care for them. For those effected, their wish is simple.  They wish a cure.

Six years ago I lost my mother, she battled cancer for the better part of two years, and during that time the only thing I wished for was for her to return to being the woman I knew.  Before that I watched my grandmother fight and loose her battle with cancer as well. Even now my other grandmother is having her own battle with cancer. There is something I can do instead of simply wishing for a cure – I can help fund resources to make this a reality.  Relay for Life – from the American Cancer Society – raises funds to help find a cure for this disease.

At this years Fantasy Faire – Azul – is offering two dresses – one of them being Pepeké. When you purchase this item, 100% of the sale will go to Relay for Life. There are also multiple kiosks around where you can donate to help bring us closer to finding a cure, and you can even donate online.

So what do I wish for? I wish I had a better job. I wish that I could eat that double-fudge devils food cake with caramel topping and not gain a pound. I wish I could open my mouth and say all the things I’m afraid to say.  I wish that one day there will be a cure for cancer. I wish that everyone would do their part in helping to find a cure, and spread awareness about this disease.

I wish . . .

 

PinkFaeFaceDone2


Dress: -AZUL- Pepeke /Exclusive FantasyFaire2015 
Tattoo & eyes: DeLaSoul~ Ceredil – Candace @ The Fantasy Fair
Hair: Exile::Dream of Paradise Naturals
Feet: Slink AvEnhance Feet Female High
Ears: [MANDALA] STEKING_EARS_Season 5

pose: Eternal Dream – Fata @ The Fantasy Fair

Taken on location at : *StoryBrooke Gardens*

Leave a Reply

