Hold my hand

In My Grasp
 “The problem with being strong is that on one ask if you’re okay.” If you’ve been around the social network scene long enough I’m sure you’ve seen that saying, or variants of it, a few times. It’s for all those people who want someone to comfort them, but they don’t know how to ask for it, or simply don’t want to let people know that they have moments of weakness.

Why not?

As a person who practically has the motto, “Never let them see you cry” built into their DNA I can say, for me, it’s because I don’t want to bother anyone else with my problems.

Today is Mother’s Day in the U.S., an occasion where we are suppose to thank our Mother – or those who are like one to us – for all that she has done. I lost my mother almost six years ago, at a time that I needed her. So while I’m a mother myself, the holiday is bittersweet. It is during times like these where we especially need to reach out to those around us, our friends, and let them into our world. This is why they are our friends, right? To help us through the good times and the bad times.

You don’t have to spill your life story to everyone, but it’s alright to go a friend and say, “I need you to be here for me today.” Whether physically, emotionally, or mentally a good friend will be there for you when you’re down.

There’s nothing wrong with asking someone to hold your hand.

-Thanks goes out to Marcus for posing with me!-

It's going to be OK

It’s going to be OK


Wearing (Ryanna):
**{FORMANAILS}**Accessoires – RINGS – Slink CASUAL
*+Crie Style+* KABUKI {BEKKOU TSUBAKI}
*Calico* Marian – Dark Browns
*Nya’s* KnitDress Brown
*Nya’s* Plush Jacket Orange
*Preptopia* Stowe Boots Dark for Slink Mid

Wearing (Marcus):
{COLD-ASH} Mens MESH Westbrook Shirt
** Mens MESH OCELOT Jeans @ TMD 3YR
[ h ] Patagonia – Wheat
Hair: -S- Took Em’ Down V2 Mesh B/B tips
Accessories: ::GB:: facebook Limited GIFT Curb chain Ring
Chop Zuey No. 4 Men’s Ring & Bracelet Set
Diamond Stud Earring Platinum   -RYCA-
[White~Widow] Dragonwars
Slink AvEnhance Hands Male – Relax

Poses:   In My Grasp – @ KaTink (currently for the 60L weekend!)

It’s Gonna Be OK – @ KaTink

Shot on location at ~Pandora Box of Dreams~ 

Leave a Reply

