… and blow it all away

Let Go

There are so many things to do this week and there doesn’t appear to be time to do all of them. The list grows longer and longer, while the hours pass by without a care! Swamped and overwhelmed, I’d blink and suddenly the two things I had to do had magically turned into four. Now what was I going to do?

Take a breath. Sit down. Prioritize. That’s what I was told to do, but organization is hardly my thing. I liken making a list with writing something in stone: once it’s there and it can’t [easily] be undone. Where’s the flexibility? Where’s the chance to squeeze in sidetrack missions and obscurities? Whenever I make a list Murphy’s Law (‘Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong.’) goes into full effect, along with monkeys and their wrenches.

So what do I do? I don’t plan. I don’t make a list. I take it all as I go, and in the process I usually make mountains out of ant hills.

Experience has taught me that heading down this route only brings about problems that I don’t need. It is time to stop over analyzing everything. Stop thinking about – and preparing for – what may not even happen two-days from now. Close my eyes. Breathe. Count to ten.

Maybe you’re like me, and you think about multiple outcomes for one situation. Or perhaps you’re the type of person who sticks to all the points and knocks them out one by one.  You could also be a person who sways between both sides. Life is what you make it. Don’t let stress and anxiety blow things out of proportion.


Wearing:

-tres blah- Carrington Dress – Amethyst @ Collabor88 August
Exile::Memory Bliss Natural Fusion  @ Collabor88 August
REIGN.- BALLERINA WARMERS- TAN  @ Collabor88 August

Pose: .GlamRus. Valeria @ Mesh Avenue

 

Leave a Reply

