Words won’t flow

thoughtsdone

It was only a few days into the new year and already deadlines, thoughts, worries, and anticipations were piling up.  It wasn’t so much the number of things, but the subject matter which added weight  and turned the molehills into mountains.

There was a lot to think about going into this new year. I carry on things as before, or perhaps, now, it was time to try something different. Do I like who I was last year? And who said that a change in the calendar date automatically made things different?

I original planned to write something spectacular and hard hitting for my first entry of the year. A real zinger. Put into words all the things that would spark hope and light fires under those that need it. I had spent a great deal of time writing, and erasing. Writing, and erasing, and even scribbling down oddities hoping it would find cohesiveness all by itself. But nothing stuck.

So for the first time – in a long time – I don’t have anything. I think I’m placing too much pressure upon myself to start the year off on a high note when what I really need to do is relax and not plan out the next year of my life. When the words won’t flow, perhaps it’s a sign saying to take a breath.


Wearing:
Dress: *GLITTER* Laura @ International Designers Expo Jan 7 – 31st

Hair: +elua+ Gemma_Darkbrown @ Uber – January

Boots: Pure Poison – Elia Boots  @ Uber – January

Glasses: PIXEL BOX – Steampunk Glasses Classic

Pose: Image Essentials – Seduction #3 @ { Pose Lover } Jan 2 – 15th

4 thoughts on “Words won’t flow

  1. caoimhelionheart says:

    I’m a strong believer in breathing 😉 The thing is, sometimes silence is just as important as words. You will get to where you need to be when it is the right time. But looky there Ryanna, without saying much a’tall you’ve actually spoken volumes in wisdom. Happy New Year, may it fill you with grace and happiness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

