What keeps me going

Noel Gown

As the month of January starts to come to a close, I took a moment to reflect on everything that has happened.  At first I didn’t think it would be much, but then I looked at what I have done, the things I felt, and I realized – it’s been nearly four weeks and I’m already in a different world.

The little things that had been adding up in the last months of 2015 all came to toll in a big way.  Good things? Bad things? Perhaps it is all a matter of perspective. There is good in the bad, and bad in the good. Sometimes I think that we purposely look for the bad things so we can have a reason to mope about.  It’s easy though, isn’t it, to see the bad things. Have you ever had to sit down and wrack your brain trying to think of the good that’s happened to you today, and even more, try not to say “this was great, but….”

There’s always a “but” – whether we give it voice or let it prattle on in our heads – we can usually find some reason as to why this ‘good’ thing isn’t. Before you know it, you’ve turned the good occasion into one that is simply ‘okay’.

I consider myself to an ever-optimist, but even I have a hard time not digging around for the negative in a happy thought.

There is one thing that keeps me going, and that’s hope. No matter the situation, there’s always room for hope.

What are you hoping for? Is it hope that a wonderful feeling will never end? Maybe it’s a hope that the pain will end. What about hoping that the world will know some wonderful thing going on in your life. Or, just maybe it’s a hope that no one will find out the secret.

One month of the new year is nearly over and already I’m in a different world.


Wearing:
Dress: ::MM:: Noel Gown @ ReVamped Starting Jan 28th
Hair: Magika [Hair M] Rewind
Neck: :::Una::: Gems Collar Silver White @ Shiny Shabby
Pose: [DePosed] Summer Stroll 1

Shot on location at: Winter Moon

One thought on “What keeps me going

Leave a Reply

