Going to rescue myself

musketDone

“I can slay my own dragons. I can dream, my own dreams. My knight in shining armor is me…”  – The Cheetah Girls – Cinderella

 

Who doesn’t have any problems?  I have more than a few, and I’m wiling to share if you’d like more. Although, if I give you my problems, how will I learn anything? If I let you handle the difficult situations that come into my life while I do nothing, what will I do when you’re not around?

Sometimes we are quick to pass our problems on to another, or we actively seek out – or wait for – someone to rescue us. How long are you willing to wait for your savior, and when that person comes are you willing to be rescued on their terms? Everyone has their own way of doing things and it doesn’t always aline with your methods.

There are times when situations can be overwhelming and we need someone to help us. (To help – not to do it all.) If you’re always waiting on someone to rescue you, then you could be stuck in a situation for a long time.

Here’s the thing: each of us has the ability to change our circumstances, to rescue ourselves. It may not be easy, in fact somethings are guaranteed to be hard, but you can do it. I don’t care what it is, put forth the effort to be your own hero.

It’s time you rescued yourself.

 


Wearing:

Dress: Belle Epoque { Grace } Blue @ We ❤ RP March
Hair: Magika [01] Habit
Accessories:
.:EMO-tions:. *FARIA * face chain mask @ We ❤ RP March
…:::Beautiful Dirty Rich:::… Hunting Souls Gloves
A&A Mesh Cavalier Hat

Pose: ::Poseidon::  Lady D @ Pose Lovers March

One thought on “Going to rescue myself

Leave a Reply

