Like a caged bird . . .


So many people choke on their own words.  So many people put on a fake mask and cry behind painted smiles. So many people build cages around themselves and make their own sentence.

Caged bird singing a dolesome harmony.  The door isn’t locked. Set yourself free.

 

“Right now, I feel like a bird
Caged without a key
Everyone comes to stare at me
With so much joy and reverie
They don’t know how I feel inside
Through my smile, I cry
They don’t know what they’re doing to me
Keeping me from flying
That’s why I say that…
I know why the caged bird sings…”


Wearing:

Dress: Miss Darcy – Bali Hai – Fringe Dress & Bra @ ReVamped September
Hair: Exile:: Liaison Natural Fusion @ Collabor88
Head:  CATWA HEAD Candy
Skin: L’Etre  – Gloria Skin

pose: BellePoses – The Sweet Escape (Cage included) @ The Fetish Fair

3 thoughts on “Like a caged bird . . .

Leave a Reply

