Setting up Autumn

The seasons are changing, there was no doubt about that. For me that means the mornings are getting cooler, and the days were growing steadily shorter. Already the thoughts of pumpkins, pies, hearty soups, and breads would become a prominent staple in many households around here.

I love this time of year.  The warm colors that emerge, and the patterns that are seen throughout nature.

I spend the morning setting up for the Fall Harvest that would be taking place over the weekend.  What better way to kick off the fall season than with fresh cider and pumpkins?  I knew i had a lot of work ahead of me, and i wanted my set up to have a rustic feel. Using the crates and wood panels was exactly what I needed.

After a few hours it was time for a break. I sat down and leaned against my makeshift bar, tugging at the cap on my head. Overhead, birds were circling and one came down to greet me.  “Hello, little one,” I was shocked when the bird landed on my arm. A smiled and the bird tweeted, like it understood my greeting.  Perhaps it did?

As I sat there, with the bird, surrounded by autumn staples, I let out a sigh of relief. The cool breeze mixing with the bright rays. This morning was simply what I needed.


Wearing:

Hair: Entwined. Dani @ The Book of Daniel (until Sept. 20)
Top: .epoch. harlee top @ Fluffy and Fierce (Sept. 16 – 27)
Pants: Yasum *MESH*Country Jeans*Boot Version*
Hat: [CA] PROMO NEWSBOY CAP

Pose: Roy Miller “daydreamer”  @ Pose Lover & Friends

Set: @ Cosmopolitan Until Sept 24

MYRRINE – Autumn Harvert Gacha ( Apples/Bottles – Apples/Pumpkins RARE – Table RARE)

One thought on “Setting up Autumn

Leave a Reply

