Journey home

She put the bag in the car and leaned on the door, sighing as she reached up and adjusted her glasses. The house was right across the way.  Funny. It looked a lot closer than it was, but that was the trick of the flatlands. It was hard to tell distance when there was not much to break up the landscaping.

Wouldn’t take much longer to get there.  An hour, possibly two, and she would be there.  It didn’t matter how far it was. In her heart she was already there.

Home isn’t a place, but it’s a feeling.  No matter where the road took her, she was always home.

 

I’m coming home
I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming
– J. Cole  “I’m coming home”


Wearing:
Top: Petite Mort – Rose Maxi Cardigan @ Tres Chic { Until March 10th }
Pants: Petite Mort – Drty Medwash Patch Bellbottoms @ Tres Chic { Until March 10th }
Hair: *ARGRACE* Cowboy Hat / MINAMI – Coppers
Accessories:[The.Plastik]: Diamondine Glasses

Pose: FOXCITY. Thoughts

Shot on location at: Sol Farm

One thought on “Journey home

Leave a Reply

